* STEMKids Doctor Academy - PCM (Ages 3 - 5 Years)

Join Any Month:4 Class/Mo PRORATD if less than 4
PEBBLE CREEK MONTESSORI - Coit/Hedgecoxe (All School Year) (location map)
Tuesday, 3:30 PM - 4:10 PM
Start Date: Rolling Enrollment
Duration: All School Year! Join Anytime
End Date: Join Any Time

Register

STEMKids Doctor Academy program teaches kids 3 to 6 years old Medicine, Science & Health Care by learning how their body organs work. It provides Fun and ENGAGING IMMERSION in STEM Fundamentals (Science, Tech, Engineering, Math & Arts) by teaching them to be various kinds of Junior Doctors (Pediatrician, Sports Doc, Heart Surgeon, Eye Doctor, Dentist, Veterinarian, etc.) Each month will focus on a different Medical Specialty & the appropriate STEM topics & related Healthy Habits.

All classes Develop Cognitive, Social & Emotional Intelligence via interactive group activities (Experiment w/ organ models/ sticker puzzles, posters, crafts, interactive iPad simulations, organ songs/dances) 

  • 45 Min/wk Hands-On Workshop (No boring lectures or talking heads)
  • Life size organ models (heart, eye, skeleton, x-rays etc.) & posters, organ sticker activity sheets
  • Practice Using Real Instruments that Doctors use like stethoscope, touchless thermometer etc. (Only those SAFE for kids), First Aid kit
  • Interactive iPad apps (age appropriate) to explore organ functions (heart, lung, stomach)  
  • Perform virtual procedures & virtual surgeries (Bone casts, heart surgery, eye lens fitting) using interactive iPad apps
  • Learn Songs and Dances about various organs (heart, lungs, brain etc.)
  • Safety: We strictly avoid Reproductive System topics & steer kids away from bringing them up
  • Safety: We strictly enforce no physical contact between staff and students & no physical contact between students that may be unsafe or even slightly inappropriate

* Cost: $48 /Mo for 45 Minutes/Weekly Class (4 Classes/Mo) – PRORATED if Late;   STARTS Tue Sep 11th (Cancel with 30 days notice). Students can enroll any month as each monthly unit is independent. Initial month prorated if joining middle of the month.

* Optional Personalized Dr. Kit - $35 incl Dr. Backpack, Student Monogrammed Coat, Stethoscope, Med Ref Book (Available in Nov 2018)

 * REGISTRATION LINK:   www.iSTEMLabs.com/classes.htm

Please see the attached flyer for more details or call iSTEMLabs founder Sunny 646-266-6922  sunny@iSTEMLabs.com

Upcoming Meetings
12/11/18    3:30 PM Tuesday 12/11/18 3:30 PM
12/18/18    3:30 PM Tuesday 12/18/18 3:30 PM
12/25/18    3:30 PM Tuesday 12/25/18 3:30 PM
01/01/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 01/01/19 3:30 PM
01/08/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 01/08/19 3:30 PM
01/15/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 01/15/19 3:30 PM
01/22/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 01/22/19 3:30 PM
01/29/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 01/29/19 3:30 PM
02/05/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/05/19 3:30 PM
02/12/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/12/19 3:30 PM
02/19/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/19/19 3:30 PM
02/26/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 02/26/19 3:30 PM
03/05/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 03/05/19 3:30 PM
03/12/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 03/12/19 3:30 PM
03/19/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 03/19/19 3:30 PM
03/26/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 03/26/19 3:30 PM
04/02/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/02/19 3:30 PM
04/09/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/09/19 3:30 PM
04/16/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/16/19 3:30 PM
04/23/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 04/23/19 3:30 PM